image

“Life is about taking chances”

“Life is the chance itself”

“Chances are, you are not used to taking one”

“What, you mean Life? It is already here without me having to taking it”

“But you would have to actually choose”

“Would I?”

“Well, yes. Eventually”

“Like when, now?”

“I said, eventually”

They were not alike. They were never alike.
In fact, they were two different entities. Entirely.

They both held their cups in silence. Not for long. They would resume talking, soon. Disagreeing on things. Small things. Big things. Anything.

“Are you sure that you are not just in love with the idea of me?”

“And what the heck does it even mean?”

“It’s not me, it is just the idea of me”

“But you are the whole idea of you”

“You’re missing the point”

“Am I? Care for a joint?”

“Stop twist-rhyming my word”

“Ah, the word sword!”

“Cut it out, I am deadly serious”

They could go for hours, just talking.
They were not alike. They were never alike.
In fact, they were two different entities. Entirely.
Two different entities, but their hearts.

Leave a Reply

